Healthy Snacks For Different Occasions

Maintaining a healthy lifestyle is a crucial part of my life. Therefore, when I want a snack I have to think carefully on what I choose to eat as my snack. I’m a full-time college student so in the mix of all the studying, work, and assignments, when I’m busy studying, going to class, or craving something sweet,  and I want a snack I can’t just grab “anything.”

Study
Study Hard

My favorite snacks during my study sessions are:

  • Apples with Almond Butter 
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Almonds
  • Fruits 
  • Veggies (with Hummus/ Almond Butter/ Peanut Butter/ Ranch )
  • Smoothies
  • Baked Sweet Potato Fries
  • Tea (Green, Black, Herbal, Oolong, White)
Sweets
Sweets

If I’m craving something sweet and I don’t want to mess up my diet I love:

  • Baked Apple (Baked apple’s are fabulous if you want to satisfy your sweet tooth without overdoing it. I’ll post a recipe to my favorite baked apple recipe soon) 
  • Dark Chocolate (A very small amount of dark chocolate is actually beneficial so go ahead have a little bit)
  • Peanut Butter & Banana Frozen Bites (Simple recipe that is beyond delicious and healthy)
  • Apples with Cinnamon Powder 
  • Tea with some honey 
  • Frozen Yogurt

When I need some snacks for class or work I take: 

  • Almonds 
  • Healthy home-made Trail Mix (Recipe Post Soon)
  • Any fruit that can last in room temperature (Apples, Bananas, Oranges, etc)
  • Smoothies (These are perfect to-go; just put the smoothie into a plastic cup or even some sort of container you can use to drink it on the way to school or work) (Recipe Posts Soon)
  • Veggies (Celery, Carrots, Cucumbers, Cherry Tomatoes, and Bell Pepers are great mixes
Image
Healthy Snacks

A key component that I have found when I am trying to eat healthy snacks is to always, and I mean always drink lots of water with my snacks. That way I will remain fuller longer betweens meals or If I decide to have one of these snacks late at night. Water always helps me stay fuller long and of course it’s super healthy to have at least 8 cups of water, I personally have more than 8 but nonetheless the more water you have the fuller you will be throughout the day and while having snacks.

Leave a Reply

